Book Description

'I couldn't put it down. The Cold Cold Sea is gripping from the first page until the last... Highly recommended.' --Rebecca Muddiman'Breathtaking and utterly compelling... Linda's narrative voices are flawless and the rhythm of her prose is pitch perfect.' --Debi Alper'I could not put this novel down! Disturbing and compelling... a psychologically astute, edge-of-the-seat story.' --Hilary JohnsonThey stared at each other, and Maggie felt the tightness in her middle expand as it shifted, burning its way up... Painful sobs rose from her throat as Colin, his face expressionless now, reached for his mobile and dialled 999.When three-year-old Olivia disappears, her parents are overwhelmed with grief. Weeks go by and Olivia's mother refuses to leave the cottage, staring out at the turbulent sea and praying it didn't claim her precious daughter's life.Not far away, another mother watches proudly as her daughter starts school. Jennifer has loved Hailey for five years, but the child is suddenly moody and difficult, and there's a niggling worry of doubt that Jennifer cannot shake off. As she struggles to maintain control there are gaps in her story that even she can't explain.Time is running out for Maggie at the cottage, and also for Jennifer and Hailey. No-one can underestimate a mother's love for her child, and no-one can predict the lengths one will go to, to protect her family.A psychological page-turner, perfect for fans of Linda Green, Alex Marwood and Sophie Hannah

Comments